Come to my page!

Category: Forex News, News

Heads up for Federal Reserve Chair Powell speaking soon, during the Asian day session

I’ve posted alerts on Fed Chair Powell to speak today […]

I’ve posted alerts on Fed Chair Powell to speak today back on Thursday and over the weekend. But, if you’ve managed to dodge the news, repeating what I posted earlier:

Powell recorded an interview on Thursday with US TV show 60 minutes. He was questioned on inflation risks and the economy, the timeline for cutting rates, and more.

The interview will air at 7pm US Eastern time, which is midnight (0000) GMT.

Asia FX will be trading when the interview airs, it’ll be

  • 11am in Sydney,
  • 9 am in Tokyo,
  • and 8 am in Singapore, Hong Kong and Shanghai.

Globex will be open for the Sunday evening session.

I doubt there will be anything much to surprise us, Powell spoke on Wednesday and was clear on no March rate cut. However, there could well be something in what he says to move markets around and keep at least the scalpers happy.

Like I said, the interview was recorded Thursday, prior to the bombshell jobs report, but, did Powell know the number?


Source link

Share this article

Written by : Editorial team of BIPNs

Main team of content of bipns.com. Any type of content should be approved by us.

Leave A Comment

Follow us

Latest articles