Category: Forex News

ICYMI: Late Friday Fed's Bostic shifted his 2024 forecast to only 1 rate cut 2024 (from 2)

I mentioned during Asia on Friday that Bostic was speaking late, after the RTH close, and in my ‘thoughts out loud’ hoped he didn’t say much of interest. Well, he did!

There was a shunt lower from S&P 500 futures at 4 pm on Friday when Bostic was speaking

ES futures reopen for the week’s trade at 6 pm US Eastern time (5 pm Chicago time, 2200 GMT). This’ll give Asian markets the opportunity to respond (for the non-night owls who didn’t do so already on Friday).

This article was written by Eamonn Sheridan at www.forexlive.com.


Source link


Discover more from BIPNs

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Written by : Editorial team of BIPNs

Main team of content of bipns.com. Any type of content should be approved by us.

Share this article:

Share your opinion. And leave a reply within the comments from below.


Discover more from BIPNs

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.